EVENTS CALENDAR

Check out our latest events and webinars

Upcoming Events

women-in-leadership-hero_edited.jpg

JUNE PDAC Meet-Up

Wednesday, June 15, 2022

Guest Speaker: Andrea Rutley

Silver Linings – a Different Perspective on Career Planning

June 15th, 2022
7:30 - 8:30 AM EST

Seequent Office, 207 Queens Quay W #810, Toronto, ON M5J 1A7

In-person PDAC Meet-Up

Silver Linings – a Different Perspective on Career Planning

Please join Women Geoscientists Canada for our June in-person meeting with Andrea Rutley

Andrea.png

Wednesday, June 15, 2022 at 7:30 AM EST

PDAC In-Person Meet-Up: Seequent Office, 207 Queens Quay W #810, Toronto, ON M5J 1A7

Note: Numbers are limited, if you are planning to join please e-mail: womengeoscientistscanada@gmail.com

COVID-19 Health Measures (Ontario)

Silver Linings - A Different Perspective on Career Planning

  • Speaker: Andrea Rutley
    Head of Geoscience
    Brisbane, Australia


    Andrea Rutley leads Anglo American’s Geoscience Group and is responsible for the exploration, geological and geophysical integration, geoscience modelling and operational geology across the Metallurgical Coal Business.

    Andrea joined Anglo American in 2011, as Manager Exploration, and became Metallurgical Coal’s Head of Geosciences in 2014 where she led the exploration, operational geology, resource and reserve reporting and resource evaluation in Australia, South Africa and Canada. From 2017 to 2019, Andrea took on the role of Head of Safety and Sustainable Development where she was responsible for safety, health, environment and sustainable development for Met Coal.

    With a background in geophysics and geology, she began her career in seismic interpretation for the coal industry, before moving into base metals exploration with BHP, Mt Isa Mines and Xstrata and has also led a multidisciplinary Environmental Engineering / Geoscience team within a major international engineering and environmental consultancy in Australia.

    Andrea has a BSc (Hons) degree with a major in Geology and Post Graduate Diploma in Secondary Education and in 2017-2018 was the President of the Australian Society of Exploration Geophysicists.

     

ÉVÉNEMENTS EN COURS DE LA WGC

​​ Mercredi 19 janvier 2022 à 13 h Pacifique/16 h Est

  • Pourquoi les femmes quittent l'exploitation minière et comment nous pouvons inverser la tendance.

    • Les femmes sont sous-représentées à tous les niveaux au sein des sociétés minières, mais il reste des opportunités pour l'industrie de stimuler le recrutement, la rétention et l'avancement des femmes.

    • Intervenants : Marta Mussacaleca, MSGE, MBA et Hannah Ellix, MA de McKinsey & Company

      • Marta Mussacaleca, est associée au bureau de Toronto de McKinsey
        Elle sert des clients de matériaux en se concentrant presque exclusivement sur l'approvisionnement. Avant McKinsey, Marta a travaillé au Boston Consulting Group. Avant cela, elle a travaillé dans l'exploration et la production pétrolière et gazière pour Encana et Cenovus. Elle est titulaire d'une maîtrise en génie géologique et d'un MBA de la Harvard Business School.

      • Hannah Ellix est associée associée au bureau de Toronto de McKinsey. Elle travaille dans les métaux et les mines, où elle se concentre généralement sur les transformations majeures couvrant les opérations, la maintenance et l'approvisionnement. Elle est leader dans la gamme de services de productivité des actifs de McKinsey, spécialisée dans l'excellence de l'exécution de la maintenance de première ligne.

    • INSCRIPTION ICI

 

ÉVÉNEMENTS PASSÉS DU WGC

​​ Mercredi 8 décembre 2021, 10 h Pacifique/13 h Est

  • Allié actif et trouver votre voix

    • Les données ont montré que plus de 80 % des adultes blancs se considèrent comme un allié au travail, mais seulement la moitié des femmes de couleur disent avoir de solides alliés sur leur lieu de travail. Alors, comment passer de l'intention d'être un « allié » à dénoncer les discriminations de toutes sortes ? Rejoignez Chrissy Benz, directrice des opérations et du bureau de la région de l'Ouest au Congrès canadien sur la diversité inclusive et l'équité en milieu de travail, pour un atelier puissant qui examine nos préjugés, l'action en alliance et les techniques de témoignage actif. Ce sera une session interactive dans un espace chaleureux et accueillant !

    • Conférencière : Chrissy Benz

      • Chrissy Benz est une vétéran de la gestion sportive avec de nombreux voyages internationaux et des décennies de plaidoyer pour les personnes sous-représentées, défavorisées et défavorisées. Elle est une professionnelle multidisciplinaire avec une passion empathique pour la justice sociale et l'équité en milieu de travail en raison de ses expériences vécues dans des environnements de travail inéquitables et non inclusifs, ainsi qu'une mère élevant ses filles étonnantes, jeunes et métisses qui subissent déjà le racisme. et la discrimination en raison de la couleur de leur peau. Tirant parti de près de deux décennies d'expériences internationales, interraciales et interculturelles en gérant des projets et des programmes d'une valeur de plusieurs millions de dollars pour connecter divers groupes de personnes dans différents pays, Chrissy est responsable des opérations stratégiques du Congrès canadien, de l'infrastructure technologique et des événements majeurs qui attirent des milliers de participants chaque année, tout en élargissant et en gérant le marché passionnant et les affaires des principales organisations et branches du gouvernement de la côte ouest.

​​ Mercredi 13 octobre 2021, 13 h Pacifique/16 h Est

  • Empêcher les commentaires sh*tty de nuire à votre succès

    • Nous avons tous été la cible de commentaires démoralisants de collègues (« Êtes-vous ici pour prendre le procès-verbal ? »). Il peut être difficile d'établir votre crédibilité professionnelle lorsque vous avez l'impression que vos compétences sont toujours remises en question. Eh bien, non plus ! Cette conférence se concentrera sur la façon de ne pas laisser ces commentaires de tous les jours vous nuire, ainsi que votre carrière. Nous couvrirons :
      • Exemples de commentaires qui nous font trébucher
      • Les risques et dangers d'intérioriser ces commentaires
      • Comment développer un état d'esprit qui vous aidera à rester résilient, peu importe ce que les gens disent de (ou à propos de) vous
      • Cinq stratégies efficaces pour faire face à la négativité sans s'en charger
      Le but de cette conférence est de vous aider à ne pas intérioriser le négatif au travail afin que vous puissiez vous concentrer sur vos forces et construire votre incroyable carrière.

    • Conférencier : Darrell Farrow, coach de carrière et de parentalité

      • Darrell est un géologue avec plus de 30 ans d'expérience dans la direction et le mentorat dans l'exploitation minière et l'exploration
        industrie. Elle a commencé sa carrière en tant que première femme géologue employée dans les mines en Afrique du Sud et
        s'est frayé un chemin jusqu'à la haute direction technique, tout en équilibrant une carrière réussie avec
        famille et en créant un partenariat parental égal avec son mari. Darrell croit de tout cœur qu'il est possible pour les femmes de réussir et de sortir des rôles et des modèles qu'elles ont appris dès leur plus jeune âge. En tant que consultante en carrière et parentalité, elle aide les femmes à créer les carrières fructueuses qu'elles souhaitent tout en étant d'excellents parents sans culpabilité. Elle (et ses conseils incroyables) peuvent être trouvées en ligne sur darrellfarrow.com

​​ Mercredi 22 septembre 2021, 13 h Pacifique/16 h Est

  • Le chemin le moins fréquenté : mon cheminement de carrière en géophysique

    • En tant que premier cycle en géophysique, j'ai été submergé par les nombreux cheminements de carrière possibles en géophysique. Dans cet exposé, je raconterai mes nombreuses tentatives et échecs pour trouver ma place, y compris un détour en dehors de la géophysique. J'ai finalement retrouvé mon chemin dans une industrie de niche, j'ai beaucoup appris en cours de route.

    • Intervenante : Lia Martinez

      • Lia Martinez est ingénieur géophysique et travaille avec Mount Sopris Instruments à Denver, Colorado depuis 2013. Elle a obtenu son B.Sc. diplôme en génie géophysique de la Colorado School of Mines en 2007 et a étudié pour une maîtrise en archéologie à l'Université de Denver. Lia parle espagnol et voyage fréquemment dans d'autres pays pour enseigner les applications de diagraphie géophysique pour les eaux souterraines, les applications environnementales et minières. Elle a été membre du conseil d'administration de la SEG NSTS et de l'EEGS.

Mercredi 16 juin 2021, 13 h Pacifique/16 h Est

  • La fraude Bre-X – une histoire personnelle de conseil et de géoscience

    • Lorsque Michael de Guzman est tombé d'un hélicoptère jusqu'à sa mort apparente le 20 mars 1997, je venais de soumettre mes rapports finaux à Bre-X sur le « gisement » d'or de Busang.  Ce moment a défini ma carrière à bien des égards, mais a également laissé des questions pendant des années sur ce que j'aurais pu faire différemment ?
      J'ai été embauché par Bre-X en 1996 pour caractériser la minéralisation, documenter les occurrences aurifères et créer un modèle plus détaillé pour la formation du gisement.
        Le travail comprenait une visite du site de 10 jours et une analyse pétrographique de suivi approfondie.  Aurions-nous pu le savoir plus tôt ?  Qu'est-ce qui a changé par la suite ?
      Rejoignez-nous pour avoir un aperçu du monde de l'exploration géoscientifique et des sociétés juniors d'il y a 25 ans, et comment une fraude majeure révélée dans le Kalimantan oriental, en Indonésie, continue d'avoir un impact sur l'exploration et nos normes de reporting à l'échelle mondiale.

    • Conférencière : Anne JB Thompson, géo., PetraScience Consultants Inc.

      • Anne Thompson est la productrice et co-animatrice du podcast Discovery to Recovery et auteure récente de Innovation in Mineral Exploration publié par PDAC.  Elle a trente-cinq ans d'expérience dans le domaine de l'exploration minière et de la consultation dans le domaine, y compris le travail sur le terrain et la minéralogie appliquée.  Elle a été l'une des premières à adopter la spectroscopie de terrain et a co-édité l'Atlas of Alteration, une ressource pour les géologues d'exploration.  L'entreprise d'Anne, PetraScience, un partenariat avec John Thompson se concentre sur la technologie, la durabilité et l'innovation dans l'industrie minière.  Anne a été nommée dans le WIMUK Global 100 Inspirational Women in Mining 2020.

Mercredi 19 mai 2021, 13 h Pacifique/16 h Est

  • Diversité & Inclusion dans le secteur minier : comment les entreprises peuvent-elles évoluer vers des cultures plus inclusives ?

Mercredi 5 mai 2021, 8h Pacifique/11h Est/15h TU

  • EMinar : Une carrière de géophysicien - un cumul d'opportunités imprévues

    • Conférencière : Nadine Veillette

    • Nadine était une grande dame l'été dernier et nous sommes ravis de la voir parler dans le cadre de la série EMinar. Vous pouvez lire son article de blog ici .

    • Regardez le discours ici

 

Mercredi 21 avril 2021, 13 h Pacifique/16 h Est

  • Comment concevoir votre tapis de congé et de retour au travail pour soutenir une carrière ambitieuse

    • Planifier votre transition vers la parentalité peut être l'un des moments les plus stressants et incertains de la carrière des femmes. Cette conférence explore comment prendre le contrôle et commencer à concevoir un congé de maternité, un processus de retour au travail et une carrière ambitieuse qui fonctionne pour vous lorsque vous devenez parent.

    • Conférencier : Darrell Farrow, coach de carrière et de parentalité

      • Darrell est un géologue avec plus de 30 ans d'expérience dans la direction et le mentorat dans l'industrie minière et de l'exploration. Elle a commencé sa carrière en tant que première femme géologue employée dans les mines en Afrique du Sud et a gravi les échelons jusqu'à la haute direction technique, tout en équilibrant une carrière réussie avec le fait d'élever une famille et de créer une relation parentale égale avec son mari. Maintenant, en tant que consultante en carrière et parentalité, elle aide les femmes à créer les carrières réussies qu'elles souhaitent tout en étant d'excellents parents sans culpabilité.
         

Journée internationale de la femme : lundi 8 mars 2021

  • #ChoisirPourChallenge #IWD2021

  • "Nous pouvons tous choisir de défier et dénoncer les préjugés sexistes et les inégalités. Nous pouvons tous choisir de rechercher et de célébrer les réalisations des femmes. Collectivement, nous pouvons tous contribuer à créer un monde inclusif." Lire la suite

  • Vous voulez dénoncer des injustices ? Mais vous ne savez pas comment ? Soyez un spectateur actif ! Apprendre encore plus

  • Dites aux femmes de votre vie qu'elles comptent pour vous !

Jeudi 4 mars 2021, 12 h HE/9 h HP

  • Image Une discussion de groupe de scientifiques

Mardi 9 février 2021, 12 h HE/9 h HP

  • Mentorat : une voie pour combler l'écart entre les sexes

  • Co-organisé par WGC et Professional Geoscientists Ontario

  • Tous les détails dans le flyer ICI

Mercredi 10 février 2021, 12 h HE/9 h HP

  • Discussion au coin du feu - L'expérience du conseil d'administration

  • Organisé par Women In Mining - Section de Toronto

Mercredi 29 janvier 2021, 130 h HE/1030 h HP

  • Assemblée générale annuelle : tous les détails ici

Vendredi 22 janvier 2021, à partir de 12 h HE/9 h HP

  • Projection du film Picture A Scientist : tous les détails ici

  • L'événement durera 72 heures !

Mercredi 13 janvier 2021, 16 h HE/13 h HP

  • Conférencière : Anna Shaughnessy ( biographie )

  • Développer une carrière réussie en géosciences

 

Mercredi 16 décembre 2020, 16 h HE/13 h HP

  • Intervenant : Mitra Kangazian

  • Inversions 3D sans contraintes d'ensembles de données magnétotelluriques (MT) et gravimétriques à l'aide de grilles tétraédriques du bassin de Howley, à l'ouest de Terre-Neuve

Vendredi 6 novembre 2020, 13 h HE/10 h HP

  • WGC Fall Summit : tous les détails ici

Mercredi 14 octobre 2020, 16 h HE/13 h HP

  • Conférencière : Michelle Sciortino

  • Propriétés de Mine Orford : Techniques d'exploration et implantation de diverses technologies sur le terrain

Mercredi 16 septembre 2020, 16 h HE/13 h HP

Mercredi 12 août, 16 h HE/13 h HP

  • Animatrice de la discussion : Janice Fingler

  • Discuter des sujets difficiles avec grâce

Mercredi 15 juillet, 16 h HE/13 h HP

  • Intervenant : Heather Gamble

  • Titre : Avancement du genre dans les industries dominées par les hommes : une étude de cas - Projet Artemis

Réunion @ Conférence GAC-MAC-IAH à Québec - RSVP  ici

Lundi 13 mai 2019 à 17h

Salle 303A au Centre des congrès de Québec

Réunion @ PDAC à Toronto - RSVP  ici

Lundi 4 mars 2019 à 7h15

8e étage @ 207 Queens Quay West (bureau Geosoft)

L'exploitation minière pour la diversité et la réception des prix @ PDAC à Toronto - INFO  ici

Mardi 5 mars 2019 à 16h

Centre des congrès du Grand Toronto

Vérifiez  dépliant !

Réunion @ RoundUp à Vancouver

Mardi 29 janvier 2019 à 16h

WGC @ Université Carleton

La réalisatrice Victoria Tschirhart présentera une conférence scientifique sur le bassin de l'Athabasca (Saskatchewan), suivie d'une conférence sur qui est le WGC et ce que nous défendons.

Jeudi 24 janvier 2019 à 11h30

Lieu : Université Carleton, Département des sciences de la Terre, 3120 Édifice Herzberg

Plus de détails  ici

« Le puissant présentateur en vous »  cours de courte durée @ SK Open House

Présenté par  Expérience Eurêka  en partenariat avec  WGC  et  Condor Conseil

Lundi 3 décembre de 8h à 17h

Tous les détails  ici

Réunion @ SEG conférence à Keystone, CO

Lundi 24 septembre à 17h30

Happy hour meet-up @ RFG conférence à Vancouver, BC

Lundi 18 juin à 17h30

 

Rencontre sociale @ Conférence CIM à Vancouver, BC

Mardi 8 mai à 11h30

 

Café-rencontre à la conférence PDAC à Toronto, ON

Lundi 5 mars à 7h

 

Rencontre sociale à la conférence RoundUp à Vancouver, en Colombie-Britannique

Lundi 22 janvier à 16h

Past Events

WGC EVENTS

Wednesday December 8, 2021, 10 am Pacific/1 pm Eastern

  • Active Allyship & Finding Your Voice

    • Data has shown that over 80% of white adults think of themselves as an ally at work, yet only half of women of colour say they have strong allies in the workplace. So how do we move from intending to be an “ally” to speaking up and out against discrimination of all types? Join Chrissy Benz, Director of Operations & Western Region Office at the Canadian Congress on Inclusive Diversity & Workplace Equity, for a powerful workshop that examines our biases, acting in allyship, and active witnessing techniques. This will be an interactive session in a warm and welcoming space!

    • Speaker: Chrissy Benz

      • Chrissy Benz is a sports management veteran with extensive international travels and decades of advocacy for the underrepresented, underprivileged, and disadvantaged. She is a multi-disciplined professional with an empathetic passion for social justice and workplace equity due to her lived experiences in inequitable and non-inclusive work environments, as well as a mother raising her amazing, young, and biracial daughters who are already experiencing racism and discrimination because of their skin colour. Leveraging almost two decades of international, interracial, and intercultural experiences managing multimillion dollars' worth of projects and programs to connect diverse groups of people in different nations, Chrissy is responsible for the strategic operations of the Canadian Congress, technology infrastructure and major events that attract thousands of participants yearly, while also expanding and managing the exciting market and affairs of major organizations and arms of the government in the West Coast.

    • REGISTRATION HERE

 

WGC PAST EVENTS

​Wednesday October 13, 2021, 1 pm Pacific/4 pm Eastern

  • Stopping Sh*tty Comments from Undermining Your Success

    • All of us have been on the receiving end of demoralizing comments from colleagues (“Are you here to take the minutes?”). It can be hard to establish your professional credibility when it feels like your competency is always being questioned. Well, no more! This talk will focus on how to not let those everyday sh*tty comments undermine you and your career. We’ll cover:
      • Examples of comments that trip us up
      • The risks and dangers of internalizing these comments
      • How to develop a mindset that will help you stay resilient, no matter what people say to (or about) you
      • Five effective strategies for dealing with negativity without taking it on yourself
      The goal of this talk is to help you not internalize the negative at work so you can focus on your strengths and building your amazing career

    • Speaker: Darrell Farrow, Career & Parenting Coach

      • Darrell is a geologist with over 30 years of experience leading and mentoring in the mining and exploration
        industry. She started her career as the first woman geologist employed in the mines in South Africa and
        worked her way into senior technical management, all while balancing a successful career with raising a
        family and creating an equal parenting partnership with her husband. Darrell believes whole-heartedly that it is possible for women to be successful and step out of the roles and patterns they’ve learned from a young age. As a Career & Parenting Consultant, she helps women create the successful careers they want while being great parents without the guilt. She (and her amazing advice) can be found online at darrellfarrow.com

​Wednesday September 22, 2021, 1 pm Pacific/4 pm Eastern

  • The Road Less Traveled: My Geophysical Career Path

    • As a geophysics undergraduate I was overwhelmed by the numerous possible career paths in geophysics. In this talk I will relate my many attempts and failures at finding where I belonged, including a detour working outside of geophysics. I eventually found my way back in a niche industry, have learned a lot along the way.

    • Speaker: Lia Martinez

      • Lia Martinez is a geophysical engineer working with Mount Sopris Instruments in Denver, Colorado since 2013. She received her B.Sc. degree in Geophysical Engineering from the Colorado School of Mines in 2007 and studied for a MA degree in Archaeology at the University of Denver. Lia speaks Spanish and frequently travels to other countries to teach geophysical logging applications for groundwater, environmental, and mining applications. She is a past board member of both the SEG NSTS and EEGS.

​Wednesday June 16, 2021, 1 pm Pacific/4 pm Eastern

  • The Bre-X fraud – a personal story of consulting and geoscience

    • When Michael de Guzman plummeted from a helicopter to his apparent death on March 20th, 1997, I had just submitted my final reports to Bre-X on the Busang Gold ‘Deposit’.  That moment defined my career in many ways, but also left questions for years as to what could I have done differently?
      I was hired by Bre-X in 1996 to characterize the mineralization, document gold occurrences and create a more detailed model for the deposit formation.  The work included a 10-day site visit and extensive follow up petrographic analysis.  Could we have known earlier?  What changed in the aftermath?
      Join us for insight into the world of exploration geoscience and junior companies of 25 years ago, and how a major fraud exposed in East Kalimantan, Indonesia continues to impact exploration and our reporting standards globally.

    • Speaker: Anne J. B. Thompson, P.Geo., PetraScience Consultants Inc.

      • Anne Thompson is the producer and co-host of the Discovery to Recovery Podcast and recent author of Innovation in Mineral Exploration published by PDAC.  She has thirty-five years’ experience working in and consulting to the mineral exploration industry, including field work and applied mineralogy.  She was an early adopter of field spectroscopy and co-edited the Atlas of Alteration, a resource for exploration geologists.  Anne’s company, PetraScience, a partnership with John Thompson focuses on technology, sustainability and innovation in the mining industry.  Anne was named to the WIMUK Global 100 Inspirational Women in Mining 2020.

Wednesday May 19, 2021, 1 pm Pacific/4 pm Eastern

  • Diversity & Inclusion in mining: how can companies shift towards more inclusive cultures?

Wednesday May 5, 2021, 8 am Pacific/11 am Eastern/3 pm UT

  • EMinar: A Career as a geophysicist - a cumulation of unplanned opportunities

    • Speaker: Nadine Veillette

    • Nadine was a Leading Lady last summer and we're excited to see her speak as part of the EMinar series. You can read her blog post here.

    • Watch the talk here

 

Wednesday April 21, 2021, 1 pm Pacific/4 pm Eastern

  • How to Design Your Mat Leave & Return to Work to Support An Ambitious Career

    • Planning your transition into parenthood can be one of the most stressful and uncertain moments in women's careers. This talk explores how to take control and start designing a maternity leave, return to work process, and ambitious career that works for you as you become a parent.

    • Speaker: Darrell Farrow, Career & Parenting Coach

      • Darrell is a geologist with over 30 years of experience leading and mentoring in the mining and exploration industry. She started her career as the first woman geologist employed in the mines in South Africa and worked her way into senior technical management, all while balancing a successful career with raising a family and creating an equal parenting relationship with her husband. Now as a Career & Parenting Consultant, she helps women create the successful careers they want while being great parents without the guilt.
         

International Women's Day: Monday March 8, 2021

  • #ChooseToChallenge #IWD2021

  • "We can all choose to challenge and call out gender bias and inequality. We can all choose to seek out and celebrate women's achievements. Collectively, we can all help create an inclusive world." Read more

  • Want to call out injustices? But not sure how? Be an active bystander! Learn more

  • Tell the women in your life that they matter to you!

Thursday March 4, 2021, 12 pm ET/9 am PT

  • Picture A Scientist group discussion

Tuesday February 9, 2021, 12 pm ET/9 am PT

  • Mentoring: A Pathway to Bridge the Gender Gap

  • Co-hosted by WGC and Professional Geoscientists Ontario

  • All the details in the flyer HERE

Wednesday February 10, 2021, 12 pm ET/9 am PT

  • Fireside Chat - The Board Experience

  • Hosted by Women In Mining - Toronto Chapter

Wednesday January 29, 2021, 130 pm ET/1030 am PT

  • Annual General Meeting: all the details here

Friday January 22, 2021, starting at 12 pm ET/9 am PT

  • Picture A Scientist movie screening: all the details here

  • The event will run for 72 hours!

Wednesday January 13, 2021, 4 pm ET/1 pm PT

  • Speaker: Anna Shaughnessy (biography)

  • Developing a successful career in geoscience

 

Wednesday December 16, 2020, 4 pm ET/1 pm PT

  • Speaker: Mitra Kangazian

  • 3D unconstrained inversions of magnetotelluric (MT) and gravity data sets using tetrahedral grids from the Howley Basin, western Newfoundland

Friday November 6, 2020, 1 pm ET/10 am PT

  • WGC Fall Summit: all the details here

Wednesday October 14, 2020, 4 pm ET/1 pm PT

  • Speaker: Michelle Sciortino

  • Orford Mining’s Properties: Exploration Techniques and Implementation of Various Technologies in the Field

Wednesday September 16, 2020, 4 pm ET/1 pm PT

  • Speaker: Isabelle D'Amours

  • The business of geoscience: writing a proposal

  • Presentation slides

Wednesday August 12, 4 pm ET/1 pm PT

  • Discussion leader: Janice Fingler

  • Discussing the difficult topics with grace

Wednesday July 15, 4 pm ET/1 pm PT

  • Speaker: Heather Gamble

  • Title: Gender Advancement in Male Dominated Industries: A Case Study - Artemis Project

Meeting @ GAC-MAC-IAH conference in Quebec City - RSVP here

Monday, May 13, 2019 at 5 pm

Room 303A in Quebec City Convention Centre

Meeting @ PDAC in Toronto - RSVP here

Monday, March 4, 2019 at 7:15 am

8th floor @ 207 Queens Quay West (Geosoft office)

Mining for Diversity & Awards Reception @ PDAC in Toronto - INFO here

Tuesday, March 5, 2019 at 4 pm

Metro Toronto Convention Centre

Check out the flyer!

Meeting @ RoundUp in Vancouver

Tuesday, January 29, 2019 at 4 pm

WGC @ Carleton University

Director Victoria Tschirhart will be presenting a scientific talk on the Athabasca Basin (Saskatchewan), followed by a talk on who WGC is and what we stand for.

Thursday, January 24, 2019 at 11:30 am

Location: Carleton University, Department of Earth Sciences, 3120 Herzberg Building

More details here

"The Powerful Presenter In You" short course @ SK Open House

Presented by Eureka Experience in partnership with WGC and Condor Consulting

Monday, December 3 @ 8 am to 5 pm

All the details here

Meeting @ SEG conference in Keystone, CO

Monday, September 24 @ 5:30 pm

Happy hour meet-up @ RFG conference in Vancouver, BC

Monday, June 18 @ 5:30 pm

 

Social meet-up @ CIM conference in Vancouver, BC

Tuesday, May 8 @ 11:30 am

 

Coffee meet-up @ PDAC conference in Toronto, ON

Monday, March 5 @ 7 am

 

Social meet-up @ RoundUp conference in Vancouver, BC

Monday, January 22 @ 4 pm